Cheeseburger pie, pina colada pie- Bisquick Impossibly Easy Pies cookbook

So let’s begin by saying that I am really new to the whole kitchen scene. I definitely fall into the rookie in the kitchen category. Before going on maternity leave my husband did all of the cooking as I didn’t have any interest, skill or time to worry about what we were having for dinner.

While on maternity leave I decided that I wanted to learn how to cook.  I could no longer use the excuse of not having enough time as I am now home all day.

So I have been trying new recipes and feeling really proud of the meals that I have waiting for my husband when he gets home from work. It really does provide a great sense of accomplishment.

I was recently given an amazing cookbook as a birthday present. The cookbook is by Betty Crocker called Bisquick Impossible Easy Pies. This cookbook provides healthy, easy and quick recipes for all types of meals. It includes: beef pies, chicken and turkey pies, ham, sausage and bacon pies, fish and seafood pies, meatless pies, fruity pies and sweet-tooth temptations. Each recipe includes the nutrition information at the bottom which is very helpful.

Examples of recipes include, Brownie pie, Pina colada pie, Mac ‘n cheese pie, Cheddar ‘n Broccoli, Cheeseburger pie and Sausage breakfast pie. Any of your favourite meals are listed in this book as a pie.  They are absolutely delicious and they are perfect for a family meal or for hosting guests.

The recipes are super easy, very healthy and really don’t take long at all to prepare.  Whether you are a veteran chef or a rookie like me, you will enjoy these healthy recipes for your family.

You can read more about the cookbook here: http://www.amazon.ca/Betty-Crocker-Bisquick-Impossibly-Easy/dp/0764559176                                Cheeseburger pie from Betty Crocker

This entry was posted in Products, Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cheeseburger pie, pina colada pie- Bisquick Impossibly Easy Pies cookbook

  1. Sleeping Mom says:

    That’s great! Glad that you’re starting to cook in the kitchen. Sometimes it’s a drag for me, but overall I love that I save a ton of money cooking healthy food too.

Leave a Reply

